Beneath a Scarlet Sky

Beneath a Scarlet Sky: A Novel

AUTHOR Mark Sullivan

NARRATOR Will Damron

Beneath a Scarlet Sky

LIST PRICE $14.99

our PRICE $11.99

20 % off

14 Compact Discs 18 HRS

ISBN 978-1-5366-2313-0

In Stock

This item normally ships the next business day.

ADD TO CART
Fiction

Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, Beneath a Scarlet Sky is the triumphant, epic tale of one young man’s incredible courage and resilience during one of history’s darkest hours.

Pino Lella wants nothing to do with the war or the Nazis. He’s a normal Italian teenager—obsessed with music, food, and girls—but his days of innocence are numbered. When his family home in Milan is destroyed by Allied bombs, Pino joins an underground railroad helping Jews escape over the Alps, and falls for Anna, a beautiful widow six years his senior.

In an attempt to protect him, Pino’s parents force him to enlist as a German soldier—a move they think will keep him out of combat. But after Pino is injured, he is recruited at the tender age of eighteen to become the personal driver for Adolf Hitler’s left hand in Italy, General Hans Leyers, one of the Third Reich’s most mysterious and powerful commanders.

Now, with the opportunity to spy for the Allies inside the German High Command, Pino endures the horrors of the war and the Nazi occupation by fighting in secret, his courage bolstered by his love for Anna and for the life he dreams they will one day share.

Fans of All the Light We Cannot See, The Nightingale, and Unbroken will enjoy this riveting saga of history, suspense, and love.

AUDIOBOOK PUBLISHED ByBrilliance Audio

LIST PRICE $14.99

our PRICE $11.99

20 % off

14 Compact Discs 18 HRS

ISBN 978-1-5366-2313-0

In Stock

This item normally ships the next business day.

ADD TO CART